Bible Passages / Lenten Meditation

Lenten Meditation-John 17: 20-21 Jesus Prays for His Disciples

20 ‘I ask not only on behalf of these, but also on behalf of those who will believe in me through their word, 21that they may all be one. As you, Father, are in me and I am in you, may they also be in us, so that the world may believe that you have sent me.

I share atoms with the most distant star. I am one with the universe from the beginning.

My soul yearns to be one with God.

God is so near.

We are one in God: Jesus…Disciples…me…us…God.

God has never left. I Am is ever present,a gentle breeze, stillness, quiet, soul.

My soul is joyful. My soul is so peaceful.

God in me.

Prayer: Thank you Jesus. You have saved me. Amen.

Leave a Reply

