Bible Passages / Lenten Meditation / Prayers

The Rejection of Jesus at Nazareth

Lenten Meditation-Mark 6:2-4

2On the sabbath he began to teach in the synagogue, and many who heard him were astounded. They said, ‘Where did this man get all this? What is this wisdom that has been given to him? What deeds of power are being done by his hands! 3Is not this the carpenter, the son of Mary and brother of James and Joses and Judas and Simon, and are not his sisters here with us?’ And they took offence at him. 4Then Jesus said to them, ‘Prophets are not without honour, except in their home town, and among their own kin, and in their own house.’

Sometimes I wish I could have some of that wisdom; then, I would write down something that inspires, or I could say something that ignites passion.

Prayer: Dear Jesus, I see the unbelief around me and I want to do something about it. Please, show me the way. Amen.

Leave a Reply

