Bible Passages / Lenten Meditation

Jesus Walks on Water

Lenten Meditation-Mark 6:50

50for they all saw him and were terrified. But immediately he spoke to them and said, ‘Take heart, it is I; do not be afraid.’

An adverse wind holds me back. I go nowhere. Row harder and the wind counters. What is my heading; which direction?  I left the shore, and the other is still distant. And this foul wind won’t let me go. My whole existence, one wind after another.

Ghosts and ghouls– fear and doubt–fear and doubt: “Do not be afraid; it is I”, says the Lord. Make room for the Lord and the winds will cease.

Row, row, row your boat,
Gently down the stream.
Merrily, merrily, merrily, merrily,
Life is but a dream.

When I dreamed I was in the presence of the Lord, all this fell away.

When I dreamed this, I was at peace.

When I dreamed this, there was no fear or doubt.

When I dreamed this, why did I have to wake up?

Leave a Reply

