Prayers

Prayer Good Night

This night I lay me down to sleep
I give the Lord my soul to keep
If I should die before I wake
I pray the lord my soul to take
Four corners of my bed
Four angels over head
Matthew, Mark, Luke and John
Bless this bed I lay upon
I lay my head on our lady’s knee
Jesus come this night and save me
Heart of Joseph I adore thee
Heart of Mary I implore thee
Heart of Jesus pure and just
In those three hearts I place my trust.

Contributed by Peter Miskell <petemiskell@nl.rogers.com>

Good Night. God Protect you!

One thought on “Prayer Good Night

Leave a Reply

