The Quest

Musings on IS

God IS always far away;

God IS always near at hand.

God IS always inward;

God IS always outward.

God was IS when I was, WAS.

When I did not exist, then,

I existed.

When I WAS without,

I WAS within.

Now I am alone, empty;

Because I am full.

God IS there and I am here.

No room for God… here.

Pregnant with desires;

Desires for all things, but God.

What I WAS;

TIS buried deep.

Small little WAS beneath;

Ember, spark is my WAS.

Or is it IS?

IS, is God;

My spark, my ember, my IS.

IS glows within

unmoved and still;

TIS the Ground of my being–

GOD ALWAYS

Leave a Reply

